Over the hump

Goodness me what a week it’s been!  Baby A. continues to wake every 1.5-2.5 hours overnight and Little T. has decided to be more challenging in the day.  How is it that children can be so unbelievably adorable one minute and absolute terrors the next?  My I’m glad it’s almost the weekend.

Fortunately it was the husband’s birthday on Tuesday so naturally I had to make cake.

Image

Lemon Drizzle cake it was, as per his request.  The remaining cake has been the perfect pick me up during the succeeding days.  Obvs the cake didn’t last long.  Luckily tomorrow is Little T.’s nursery day so I may well find myself in the kitchen making another, very much needed, cake.  Shame.

The evenings post the little ones’ bedtime have been very welcome.  When I’ve had the energy I, naturally, cracked on with my shawl.

IMG_4005

IMG_4001Progress is slow as I can barely keep my eyes open beyond 4 rows at a time but progress is still progress.

IMG_3991Oh how I love relaxing at the end of a long day with my feet up and my favourite dressing gown on.  Tis the glamorous life of a stay at home mum.

Let's chat